Dave's Edinburgh Comedy Awards Gala

Edinburgh Comedy Awards

25th Aug 2019

The Grand - Pleasance Courtyard


Suitable for ages 12 and above


Important information:

This show contains strong language.

The UK's first and premier award for celebrating live comedy. See the 2019 winner and nominees for one show only!

Previous Best Comedy Show winners include: Rose Matafeo, Hannah Gadsby, John Robins, Al Murray – Pub Landlord, Lee Evans and Frank Skinner.

Previous Best Newcomer winners include: Tim Minchin, Roisin Conaty, Sarah Millican, The Mighty Boosh and Harry Hill.

For line-up announcement, follow @comedyawards.

Open/closeReviews and Quotations


Sign up to our weekly email newsletter